Elamie is a digital companion for parents and relatives. The app educates parents in recognizing distinct changes in their children's’ behavior towards food, body image and social behavior. Elamie comprises a validated questionnaire which the app subsequently analyses. Parents and the treating physician jointly discuss the degree of risk the child is at and which treatment options exist.

1280px-Get_it_on_Google_play.svg.png
1280px-Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge.s

The app Elamie is used within the program Early Diagnosis of Psychogenic Eating Disorders in Children and Adolescents of the AOK Nordost. The novel approach entails that insights provided by parents and relatives are for the first time used for diagnostic measures by the treating physician. This allows for  the timely obtainment of a comprehensive picture of the child or adolescent.

 

The program with adjoining app are currently exclusively available in the pilot region Berlin. Discussions regarding rollout are in progress.

Elamie ist CE-zertifiziert und wurde mit dem Siegel "Qualitätsprodukt Internetmedizin" ausgezeichnet.

The Symptomcheck is filled in at the very beginning and determines if and to what degree the child or teenager is at risk at having an eating disorder. The Check is based on a validated questionnaire comprising 30 items.

 

The analysed results are presented as a color code which are later on decoded and discussed with the treating physician.

Within this section parents and relatives are informed about the diversity and the many faces of the illness. What are eating disorders, which forms exist and how can symptoms be detected and interpreted at an early stage. Furthermore Elamie informs about current trends in food and lifestyle, and how these are different from eating disorders.

With Elamie parents and relatives can log their observations quickly and efficiently. A daily protocol comprising 10 questions allows for the documentation of changes in food consumption, body image and social behavior over time. Consequently it is possible to detect if changes have occured and to which intensity they have manifested. The daily protocols can be exported as raw data or graphically formatted.

© Jourvie 2019 | Impressum | Datenschutz

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle

Elamie ist ein digitaler Begleiter für Eltern und Angehörige. Die App schult Eltern darin Auffälligkeiten im Bezug auf Essen, Körperwahrnehmung und Sozialverhalten Ihrer Kinder wahrzunehmen. Elamie umfasst validierte Fragebögen, deren Ergebnisse von der App ausgewertet werden. In Verbindung mit dem behandelnden Facharzt  erfolgt eine Einschätzung zum möglichen Bestehen einer Essstörung.

1280px-Get_it_on_Google_play.svg.png
1280px-Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge.s

Die App Elamie wird im Rahmen des Programms Früherkennung psychogener Essstörungen bei Kindern und Jugendlichen von der AOK Nordost verwendet. Der neuartige Ansatz besteht darin, dass Einsichten aus dem Alltag in die spätere Diagnosestellung des Arztes einfließen.

Die Erkenntnisse von Eltern und Angehörigen helfen dem behandelnden Arzt einen umfassenden Eindruck des gesundheitlichen Gesamtzustandes des Kindes oder Jugendlichen zu gewinnen.

 

Das Programm samt dazugehörige App sind aktuell nur in der Pilotregion Berlin nutzbar. Es laufen Gespräche zur Ausweitung.

Elamie ist CE-zertifiziert und wurde mit dem Siegel "Qualitätsprodukt Internetmedizin" ausgezeichnet.

Der Symptomcheck wird zu Beginn ausgefüllt und gibt Auskunft darüber, ob und zu welchem Grad eine Gefährdung beim Kind oder Jugendlichen besteht. Der App-Auswertung liegt ein validierter Fragebogen aus 30 Fragen zugrunde.   

Die Ergebnisse der Auswertung werden als Farbcode dargestellt und in Beisein des behandelnden Facharztes entschlüsselt und besprochen.

Der Informationsbereich klärt Eltern und Angehörige über die Vielfalt des Krankheitsbildes auf. Es wird erläutert was Essstörungen sind, welche Formen sie annehmen können und welche Verhaltensweisen als Warnsignale zu verstehen sind. Darüber hinaus informiert Elamie über aktuelle Ernährungstrends und wie diese von Essstörungen zu unterscheiden sind. 

Mit Elamie können Eltern und Angehörige ihre Beobachtungen einfach und flexibel dokumentieren. Ein tägliches Protokoll aus 10 Fragen ermöglicht es, Veränderungen in Essen, Körperwahrnehmung und Sozialverhalten über den Zeitverlauf zu dokumentieren. Es lässt sich somit ermitteln, ob und in welcher Intensität sich Änderungen manifestieren. Die Tagesprotokolle können im graphisch aufbereiteten Format sowie in Rohfassung exportiert werden. 

© Jourvie 2019 | Impressum | Datenschutz

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle